TUCKAHOE COMMON SCHOOL DISTRICT MINUTES – ANNUAL MEETING & TRUSTEE ELECTION May 18, 2021

The Tuckahoe School Board of Trustees held their Annual Meeting & Trustee Election on May 18, 2021. Lauri Lenahan, Chairperson of the Annual Meeting & Trustee Election, called the meeting to order at 7:00 a.m. One hundred seventy-two (172) votes were cast with the following results:

PROPOSITION #1

RESOLVED that the Board of Trustees of the Tuckahoe Common School District at Southampton, Town of Southampton, County of Suffolk, be authorized and directed to expend the sum set forth in their proposed budget for 2021-2022 in the total amount of \$23,137,474 and to levy the necessary tax therefor.

YES 115 NO 55

PROPOSITION #2

SHALL the Board of Trustees be authorized to expend a sum not to exceed \$413,706 from the 2006/2007 Capital Reserve Fund established on March 2007, and a sum not to exceed \$600,000 from the Facilities Improvement Program 2020 Capital Reserve Fund established in June 2020 for the purpose of the installation of new Acrylabs roof system, installation of new GAF shingle roof system; painting of interior of building; and windows replacement/renovation, all of the foregoing to include all labor, materials, equipment, apparatus, and incidental costs associated therewith

YES 126 NO 43

PROPOSITION #3

SHALL the Board of Trustees be authorized to enter into a new tuition agreement with Southampton Union Free School District for the 2021-2022 through 2025-2026 school years for the education of Tuckahoe Common School District 9th through 12th grade.

YES 125 NO 42

PROPOSITION #4

SHALL the Board of Trustees of the Tuckahoe Common School District at Southampton, Town of Southampton, County of Suffolk, be authorized and directed to levy a sum of \$56,650 for the District's participation in the Southampton Youth Association.

YES 122 NO 45

PROPOSITION #5

SHALL the Board of Trustees of the Tuckahoe Common School District at Southampton, Town of Southampton, County of Suffolk, be authorized and directed to levy a sum of \$10,000 for the District's participation in the Parrish Art Museum.

YES 122 NO 46

TUCKAHOE COMMON SCHOOL DISTRICT MINUTES – ANNUAL MEETING & TRUSTEE ELECTION May 18, 2021

BOARD OF TRUSTEES MEMBER – ONE THREE (3) YEAR TERM Commencing July 1, 2021 and expiring June 30, 2024

Sean Hattrick was elected with 158 votes.

<u>Election Officials</u>: Lauri Lenahan Alicia Farnam

Mary Alice Halsey Leith McLoughlin Jenny Filingeri Mary Ann Musumeci

Lauri Lenahan, Chairman, adjourned the Annual Meeting & Trustee Election at 8:17p.m.

Signed: Lauri Lenahan

Lauri Lenahan, District Clerk