### Tuckahoe Common School District Minutes – Budget Work Session February 3, 2020

The Tuckahoe School Board of Trustees Chairman Robert E. Grisnik convened the Budget Work Session at 7:30 p.m.

The following Board members and District officials were present:

Robert E. Grisnik, Chairman Sean Hattrick, Vice-Chairman Timothy M. Gilmartin, Trustee

Leonard Skuggevik, Superintendent Carl Fraser, Interim School Business Official Katelyn Fretto, District Treasurer Arlette Sicari, Principal Doreen Buckley, Director of P.P.S.

The following individuals were also present:

Jessica Ovanessian Chris	stian Pena Jennifer	Finocchiaro
--------------------------	---------------------	-------------

## I. Pledge of Allegiance

# II. Budget Presentations

- Doreen Buckley & Carl Fraser Special Education Budget
- Arlette Sicari & Carl Fraser Instructional Budget
- Christian Pena, Jessica Ovanessian & Carl Fraser Technology Budget
- Carl Fraser Transportation Budget

#### III. Executive Session

At 8:48 p.m., Sean Hattrick made a motion to enter Executive Session to discuss Contractual Matters, seconded by Timothy M. Gilmartin and unanimously carried.

At 9:43 p.m., the Board came out of Executive Session and passed the following resolution.

# Tuckahoe Common School District Minutes – Budget Work Session February 3, 2020

1. RESOLVED that the Board of Trustees accept with regret the resignation of Louis Castellano from the position of teacher assistant for the purpose of retirement effective June 30, 2020 with all provisions set forth in the agreement between the Tuckahoe Common School District and the Tuckahoe Teachers' Association dated January 29, 2020 as well as any and all benefits in the collective bargaining agreement between the Tuckahoe Common School District and the Tuckahoe Teachers' Association.

Approve: Motion made by Sean Hattrick, seconded by Timothy M. Gilmartin, and unanimously carried.

At 9:45 p.m., Sean Hattrick made a motion to adjourn the meeting, seconded by Timothy M. Gilmartin, and unanimously carried.

# Signed: Linda Springer, District Clerk